The Ag for Autism Board of Directors is pleased to announce its 2019 grant recipients. This year, the organization was able to award 14 grants totaling nearly $75,000 to deserving individuals and groups exhibiting a need for assistance in autism related therapies and endeavors, as well as approved 3 future grants for individuals requiring reimbursement for education or travel related expenses for an additional $5,000. Ag for Autism volunteers have raised well over $600,000 since the organization’s inception in 2012.

Where does the funding come from?

Ag for Autism accepts donations year round by credit card and PayPal through it’s website as well as holds other community fundraisers. The main source of funding comes from the annual AgBash, held in late spring each year. The 2019 AgBash was held May 2 at Arkansas State University’s Centennial Hall. Guests enjoyed a fun filled evening that contained a delicious catered dinner, silent auction, raffles, and a special performance by The Band TRIPPP! Ag for Autism’s 9th Annual AgBash is scheduled for March 5th, 2020 and planning has already begun! For Autism supporters are encouraged to contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for more information or to get involved.

Ag For Autism is a charitable, non-profit organization, section 501(c)(3) and all donations are tax deductible.


In many cases, autism therapies are not covered by insurance and Medicaid, but are critical to help a child function at his or her highest ability. Research shows many families, especially those in more rural areas, struggle to find and afford the important therapies that can be life changing. It is the organization’s goal to ease this financial burden and help these families access the services they need.

2019 Ag for Autism Grant Recipients

Bay Public Schools

Ag for Autism President Danny Graham (pictured below left) presented a grant to Bay Schools. Pictured with Danny is Superintendent Bobby Hutchison (below center) and Nikki Campbell, K-12 special education director.

Newport Elementary

Ag for Autism Treasurer Daniel Pieroni (below left) presented Newport Elementary with a grant to build a sensory room. Pictured with Daniel is Dr. Lynn Cooper, special education director (center), and Mr. Brett Bunch, superintendent.

Valley View Intermediate

Ag for Autism Treasurer Daniel Pieroni (pictured below far right) and Ag for Autism board member Christina Staggs (pictured below far left) presented a grant to Valley View Intermediate special education teachers Angela Smith (middle right) and Loyce Cowgill (middle left) to help create a sensory library.

Brookland Middle School

Ag for Autism’s Justin Griffin (below left) presented Brookland Middle School special education teacher Carol Perdue (below right) with a grant to purchase individual technology for the students in her classroom.

Fox Meadow School of Creative Media

Ag for Autism board member Miranda Smith (below left) presented special education teacher Kimberly Young with a grant to purchase sensory equipment and furniture.

The Learning Center

Ag for Autism Treasurer Daniel Pieroni (below left) presented Aaron Hannah (below right) with The Learning Center with a grant to further their ABA teaching techniques.

The Center for Exceptional Families

Ag for Autism President Danny Graham (below right) presented Shelby Knight (below left) with The Center for Exceptional Families, Inc with a grant to provide sensory friendly activities.

Ms. Gina Hand

Ag for Autism presented Ms. Gina Hand and her son (pictured below) with new technology.

Brookland Elementary

Ag for Autism presented Brookland Elementary school with a grant this year! Ag for Autism’s Justin Griffin (below center) presented the grant to Elementary school principal Sandy McCall (below left) and elementary school assistant principal Jennifer Jaynes (below right).

Riverside Elementary

Mrs. Katie Evans was presented with a grant to provide a sensory area in her classroom. She is pictured below (right) along with Ag for Autism board member Bessie Richmond.

Westside Elementary School PTO

Westside Elementary received a grant to purchase sensory panels for the playground. Pictured below from left to right: Elementary principal Kelli Murray, Ag for Autism board member Miranda Smith, Westside Elementary PTO President Sam Hiser, and Special Needs Supervisor Carla Knight.

West Memphis School District

No photo available. Ag for Autism presented the West Memphis school district with a grant to fund "Weaver Sensory Needs & Success: Helping Students Improve Self-Regulation and Skills."

O’Dell Family

Ag for Autism presented the O’Dell family with a new technology to help with both communication and education. Pictured below is Mr. O’Dell and his daughter.